September 13 2017

Madison

I hope you enjoy reading a selection of Madison’s magical posts. I used https://www.cartoonify.de/ to create my avatar.


The Wonderful Journey

The gentle breeze kisses my face lightly as the long grass sweeps across my legs. I head towards the tall skinny mountains ready to start my journey. I clutch onto the straps of my backpack with only water, a thin blanket and some scraps of food. I watch the glorious sun set and the pretty colours mix together making this whole experience feel like a dream. My feet start to move slowly as I set off to face my fears…

Now it’s your turn. Finish this sizzling start to make it your own wonderful journey! Get writing!


My Pizza Rap

Pizza, Pizza! Its so yummy

Tastes so good while its in your tummy

Pepperoni, Hawaiian, Supreme and more

It’s the perfect food that I adore

 

If someone asked me if I wanted cheese

I would answer “Yes, extra please!”

If you eat to much you might get sick

Especially if you eat it extra quick


The Mysterious Woods…

“Crunch!” I can hear the soft sound of the leaves as I slowly walk over them. I need to get out of here. I can’t cope. I walk towards the sunlight. As I’m walking the exit seems to be getting further away. If only there was another way to escape. Then it hit me. I knew the perfect way to get out of here……

I’ve started the story, but I’m letting you finish it…..

Chloe Mc:

My long legs stretch through the bushy leaves. I only had hope. I was wondering if I was going to see my family ever again. The sun was setting and I had no food or water. My mouth was as dry as the desert and my rumbling tummy was a volcano ready to erupt. I see a hole with peeping light coming through. Can I make it…

I hope you like the ending Madi.

Hanna H:

I turn my head, looking around, making sure the path was clear.
My stomach churns as I slowly take one step into the exit.
I stop. My heart stops. Everything stops.
It felt as though time had frozen. I thought that was impossible, until I came across The Mysterious Woods….


 Netball

I can feel all eyes looking at me. The pressure is on. It all comes down to this. If the ball goes in we win! But if it doesn’t I’ll be so disappointed. I look up at the hoop. “You can do this Madi, you can do it” the voices inside my head beamed. I take a deep breath. I put my hands into shooting position. I throw my arms up and the ball leaves my hands. This is it. This is the moment where it all happens. The ball goes up and… and…. IT GOES IN! The crowds stands up and gives a massive applaud that almost knocks me over.

 

Netball is my life. I can’t imagine what life would be like without it. My team was called the Garnets. I’m sad netball is finished for the year. I miss it already. I can’t wait til next year. What’s your favourite sport? Comment down below to answer. I wonder what team I will be in next year. One day I would love to join the Australian netball tem. As you can see I love netball. I would highly recommend the sport to anyone. If you have a dream never give up on it.


Posted September 13, 2017 by Tenambit Teacher in category Mrs Riding's blog

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*